Driving Your (Rexy) Girlphriend Home

KATE MOSS

Someone had to drive Jamie Hince’s girlfriend home because she drank too much or something.

I’m driving
Your girlfriend home
And she’s saying
How she never chose you (she wants Pete Dirtyho!)
“Turn left”, she says
I turn left
And she says
“So how did I end up
So deeply involved in
The very existence
I planned on avoiding ?”
And I can’t answer

I’m driving
Your girlfriend home
And she’s laughing
To stop herself crying
“Drive on”, she says
I drive on
And she says
“So how did I end up
Attached to this person
When his sense of humour
Gets gradually worser ?”
And I can’t tell her

I’m parking
Outside her home
And we’re shaking hands
Goodnight, so politely

Sorcery, Morrissey Lyrics

kate moss

 Sadie Frost and Kate Moss

2 thoughts on “Driving Your (Rexy) Girlphriend Home

Leave a Reply

