a shy hobby horse

If you happen to see Keira Knightley galloping around London or wherevs, do NOT approach her.   She’s shy and she won’t like it.   While I’m sure that she’ll appreciate the fact that you care enough to say hello, it will make her umcomfortable. 

Because she’s shy.

Keira was quoted in British Vogue saying this: 

“I think (fame) broke something in me. I was told very early on that if I didn’t go out to openings and parties and events, I would be left alone. I didn’t, and they still didn’t leave me alone. I knew it was part of the deal in the life I had signed up to, but the fear of it has never left me. I’m still not good at being recognized. I wear scruffy clothes and hats and keep my head well down. I’m sure people must think I’m a complete b–, but I’m just very shy.”

I heart Kierers.

Source

3 thoughts on “a shy hobby horse

  1. Anonymous Coward

    This is actually not quite what she said in Vogue. She wasn’t referring to “fame” in general but very specifically to being chased by photographers.

    (I know it’s not your fault and that this error was introduced by one of the gossip sites before being endlessly copied throughout the net.)

    Like

  2. Janers

    Awwww – that’s kinda sad. I used to be shy – now I’m the crazy bitch that never shuts up (it’s so much more fun).

    Like

Leave a Reply

